reviews

Need a Honda? Come to Norm Reeves

Nov 15, 2014 civicshopper via edmunds.com

Why? Because you want to be helped by a knowledgeable and professional sales agent like Michael Lott. This guy really knows his cars and he delivered from A to Z--from creating the first impression to closing the deal and the courtesy follow up to ensure that I'm happy with my purchase. I have to ...


I had a major repair done to my 2009 Honda S2000

Nov 14, 2014 Vijay M. via yelp.com

I had a major repair done to my 2009 Honda S2000. I had a complete engine failure and was emotionally devastated (I adore my car). Ben Ramirez helped me throughout the entire ordeal. He communicated with me directly through text messaging, provided me very fair prices, and was very flexible with the payment date/pickup date. After the repair, I did notice a few dents near the engine bay that were not there before. Ben immediately handled the situation. A dent repair person came to my home and Ben paid the bill. The car looks great now!As an S2000 admin with SoCal S2000, I will direct my 350 members to this dealership for their Honda needs and purchases. I know I will be purchasing my 4th Honda here :)Thanks Ben!


Thanks Ted!

Nov 03, 2014 surfcitydave via edmunds.com

Was in need of a new car, did all my research and received online quotes. Decided on Norm Reeves due to positive past purchase experience (2005) and service department. I worked with Ted and he did not disappoint! Ted was Friendly, knowledgeable and he made the experience quick and painless. ...


Great Experience with Ted at Norm Reeves HB Honda

Nov 03, 2014 JEllingsen via edmunds.com

Ted at Norm Reeves HB Honda was great. Love my new 2014 Honda CRV and Ted was great from beginning to end! In fact the dealership personnel were very nice and more than accommodating. I highly recommend Ted and Norm Reeves HB Honda from anyone looking for a new car!


Last night I bought my first new car

Nov 03, 2014 Christina H. via yelp.com

Last night I bought my first new car , not only was my salesman awesome but my guy Darrell Pork the guy handling my financing was great , he broke each and every little thing down to me and had us laughing . I kinda wanted to stay and just hang out he was also very patient with my 3 year old daughter. I just wanted to say great job Darrell and thank u for making my experience so pleasant . U need a raise !!!!! Oh ya this was at norm reeves honda in Cerritos.


Always great service here!

Nov 03, 2014 Romie H. via yelp.com

Always great service here! Oil changes so quick and easy. Hunter was very knowledgeable and addressed my concerns! Thanks team!


Great experience! Had an electrical short on my Element!

Oct 21, 2014 Elizabeth M. via yelp.com

Great experience! Had an electrical short on my Element! No one could find it! Gus and the team took over. They did a thorough diagnostic for $120 (a bargain) and a few hours later, found a ten dollar relay switch that was broken! WOW! Phenomenal customer service, great staff and a wonderful overall experience!!!! Would highly recommend!!!


THIS PLACE DESERVES 100% RATING!!

Oct 21, 2014 Katie C. via yelp.com

THIS PLACE DESERVES 100% RATING!! I was surprised with how polite and non pushy everyone was!! Just got a brand new 2014 Civic Ex after having my Honda Civic 2005 for 10 years! KYLE IS AWESOME! He sat down with me and told me everything from the inside out about my new car. His customer service is OUTSTANDING and I really felt like he really cared about helping me instead of just trying to make a sale. I highly recommend to everyone and anyone who visits this store to ASK FOR KYLE! i couldn't have asked for a better experience! Just made me feel that much more comfortable in my new car


great service

Oct 11, 2014 vivi lam via cars.com

thank you chu Michael Pham for helping me buying my first new car.


I don't normally do these

Oct 11, 2014 Aaron R. via yelp.com

I don't normally do these, but Kyle my salesperson and Dustin my finance person were both amazingly knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful throughout the entire experience so I think spending a few minutes doing something like this is well worth letting others know. A week ago, I traded my civic in for a Honda Pilot Touring. Obviously a huge upgrade for me and my family. Hopefully I have an opportunity to send future business their way. My new Pilot is awesome and my kids and wife love it too. Did the customer service survey too after purchase, gave them all top marks. Whoever reads these from a management standpoint needs to recognize Kyle and Dustin for their stellar efforts. I'm sure there are other good dealerships out there, but after spending part of my Saturday with wife and kids (they have an area for the kids to stay occupied) at Norm Reeves Honda HB, I have to say, "if you want to buy a Honda, this is the place to buy it!"


I don't normally do these

Oct 11, 2014 Aaron R. via yelp.com

I don't normally do these, but Kyle my salesperson and Dustin my finance person were both amazingly knowledgeable, courteous, and helpful throughout the entire experience so I think spending a few minutes doing something like this is well worth letting others know. A week ago, I traded my civic in for a Honda Pilot Touring. Obviously a huge upgrade for me and my family. Hopefully I have an opportunity to send future business their way. My new Pilot is awesome and my kids and wife love it too. Did the customer service survey too after purchase, gave them all top marks. Whoever reads these from a management standpoint needs to recognize Kyle and Dustin for their stellar efforts. I'm sure there are other good dealerships out there, but after spending part of my Saturday with wife and kids (they have an area for the kids to stay occupied) at Norm Reeves Honda HB, I have to say, "if you want to buy a Honda, this is the place to buy it!"


EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!! Did I say EXCELLENT??

Sep 30, 2014 Don L. via yelp.com

EXCELLENT! EXCELLENT!! Did I say EXCELLENT??I had a bad experience with Buena Park Honda until I went to this dealership. This is where I felt I was treated like a person and not being talked down to from another manager. I was there for 3 hours. The car was purchased in 3 hours. I got the rates from truecar.com which was already pretty low. The car was pulled outside for me to check when I got there. The manager was awesome. Her name was Connie. She deserves 10 stars if yelp allow me to vote 10. The negotiation was painless. She actually helped moving the numbers to the number that we would like to pay. There was no threatening or making me feel as if I didn't know what I was talking about. Yes, she treated my wife and I like actual people. I had not purchase a car anywhere else where I walked out within 3 hours, got the price and rate we wanted, and actually smiling as we drove off. Connie, I would give you a big hug for helping us out if I hadn't given you one already. My wife and I really appreciate all your help. Honda should hire as many Connie as possible.Believe it or not, I posted my review for Buena park and it wasn't a pleasant review. I had horrible experience there. Don't go there. If you have been looking around for the best experience, go to Norm Reeves of Huntington Beach, ask for Connie, and tell them Don sent you. Seriously, I have been around other dealers and this is the best one.


THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS BEYOND WORD!

Sep 23, 2014 Jennie N. via yelp.com

THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE IS BEYOND WORD! I bought a new 2014 Honda Accord here with an AMAZING PRICE. The car costs me a lot already but I still need some ACCESSORIES for my new babe. So I stopped by the dealer to seak for some floor mats for my car because I wanted to have a perfect fit. GUILLERMO & VINCENT, work at the parts department, are so ACCOMMODATING. They help me to find the one I need and they will order it right away if they no long have it in stock . These guys make me feel so comfortable with my new car. They give me advices on anything to take care of my baby inside out. And they carry a wide variety of products/accessories in the store and the price is reasonable because of the quality of the products. So whenever I need anything like a windshield washer fluid bottle I'd rather stop by with theae guys than go to Walmart. SO YOU JUST NEED TO ENJOY DRIVING WITH YOUR HONDA AND THESE GUYS GOT YOUR BACK.


THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!

Sep 20, 2014 Ashley E. via yelp.com

Tony himself deserves five stars. He's a nice guy and was accommodating throughout. This dealership is also very nice and fully equipped with complimentary snacks and drinks.They gave me a good deal on my 2014 Honda Civic, my first car!


THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!

Sep 19, 2014 Diane P. via yelp.com

THEY ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!!!! My mom is a returning customer and when I need a car she deove me here and I got my 2014 Accord LX with an AMAZING deal. With the help of MICHAEL PHAM,he is Vietnamese, very honest and accommodating. Not only did they give me the best deal I could find, but also take good care of my car when I need. TIMOTHY RAND , he works at the service department, walked me through when I lost my keys. He is so nice and helpful. This dealer takes great care of my car!


First off, i've done all my research online

Sep 17, 2014 Fred H. via yelp.com

First off, i've done all my research online. I knew the prices of what others have paid, and I know what I want to pay. I first went to Honda World in Westminster. I test drove the car. I was exactly what I want. When we came back to the dealership, the salesmen started to play pricing games. It was 7PM at night and I decided to leave the dealership because they salesman at Honda World said that he couldn't sell it to me for my asking price even though it was a fair price. They also tried to offer me other car colors that I did not want.My wife and I gathered our thoughts and decided to call Norm Reeves Honda because of the commercials we'd seen. I called and asked for the fleet manager. I was transferred to Larry. I discussed with Larry exact what I wanted. Larry told me that the car that I wanted wasn't showing in their system but he actually remembered seeing it on the lot. Larry took my number and called me back within 5 minutes and asked me to come in. I drove from Honda World right to Norm Reeves in Huntington Beach. Meanwhile, the salesman from Honda World called me back to get me to come back. I knew they were trying to play hardball, but sorry, I don't like to play games.We arrived at Norm Reeves in Huntington Beach and was greeted with Larry, an older gentleman. Larry is extremely nice and easy to talk to. I've purchased my vehicles before from varies salesman but Larry is by far the absolute BEST in the industry. We test drove the car again around the block. I wanted to make sure it was perfect. Larry helped us to close the sales and we drove off within 2 hours. If you're going to buy a car, ask for Larry. Research pricing online and offer a fair price. Show your Costco card or AAA membership for discounts. Larry is the internet fleet manager and he's able to help better than other salesmen. I'm very happy with my purchase.


Saw an add for a used car

Sep 13, 2014 Danny H. via yelp.com

Saw an add for a used car on the internet and when we got there it had a different price on window. They honored the online price. Jeff was my salesman. Very friendly and helpfull. We were there for maybe 2 hrs so the whole process went by pretty fast. So, make sure u ask for Jeff Landreville.


It was our great experience

Sep 13, 2014 C L. via yelp.com

It was our great experience to purchase a new 2014 Honda Accord at Norm Reeves Honda in Huntington Beach. Mr. Larry Cassotta explained to us each Accord trim model in detail and guided us to chose the right one. Dustin and Boc Nguyen in the finance department are really nice, they told us clearly all the protection pakages that we would need for our car. Mr. Larry Casosstta is very enthusiastic and very professional. We strongly recommend Mr. Larry Cassotta to everyone.


I am very happy with my Honda Odyssey

Sep 10, 2014 linburt79 via edmunds.com

I am very happy with my Honda Odyssey purchase made from Norm Reeves in Huntington Beach. Connie B. in online sales was great! I knew the exact car, model and color I wanted, and I emailed 6 different Honda dealerships in/around Orange county to get a price. Connie emailed me back within minutes w...


Today I just bought a car from Norm Reeves

Sep 10, 2014 E D. via yelp.com

Today I just bought a car from Norm Reeves. I highly recommend Michael Pham if you want to get a good deal. Dealing with him is such a pleasure. He is honest, funny, very friendly and tries to help you as his best. With my credit, I can't get such a low apr rate without his help. After 5 hours, I finally have my dream car which is Honda accord EX 2014. He even suggested and helped me get a cheap car insurance. He is definitely the best car salesman you can ever find. He is very knowledgeable and carefully guided me about the new features of the car and patiently answered me all the questions honestly. I'm blessed that I went to Norm Reeves instead of Honda World or other Honda company.


I bought my first Honda from this dealer

Sep 08, 2014 ARYA H. via yelp.com

I bought my first Honda from this dealer about a year ago. I just got around to write a review. We had a great experience. They are very professional. I live in Anaheim/Disneyland area and their shuttle doesn't go that far. I prefer to take my car to the dealer where I bought my car but unfortunately, for the reason above, I have to take it Honda world in Westminster.


I can't say enough about the service we received

Sep 07, 2014 Elaine Rich K. via yelp.com

I can't say enough about the service we received recently at Norm Reeves Honda in HB. Edson H. went above and beyond to make the first time car buyer experience an awesome one for our daughter. Dustin S. also did an exceptional job when it came to explaining all the financial part of the deal. He was patient and took his time to make sure it was all clear to her. For both Edson and Dustin--5 stars all the way!!!


Best honda dealership ever!

Sep 04, 2014 Micky H. via yelp.com

Best honda dealership ever! All the salesmen and managers here are really nice and welcoming! Duwee (Boc) is my favorite there!